top of page

Interview 2

Answers from a MA childhood student in the University of Edinburgh who wishes not to mention her name in the transcript. 1.What are your immediate thoughts about the fur product? Can you say a little more about why you think that? ''Maybe they are not good enough if they are fake. I initially don't like fur product. I think It's too cheesy and people use fur clothes to show off.'' 2.What words would you use to describe the traditional way of taking fur pelts from animals? "I probably think that they kill animals for skin is bad." 3.What do you see as the main benefits of my project which is replacing animal skin with pleather? To yourself? To others (e.g. fur clothing industry, franchiser, fur bearer)? "I think the first benefit is to help saving animals and the purchase will be cheaper." 4.Do you see any risks or downsides to this project? To yourself? To others? "I don't think there's any downside." 5.Do you have any feelings about who should develop this idea? "I think clothing company should develop this idea." 6.If you were offered this product as a tester, what sort of information would you like to be given about it? "I think I would like to know what kind of fur is it, which animal they are using and how is the process of getting this." 7. What should the new technology fur product be called? "Real but not harmful" 8.Do you have any ideas about ethical or religious objections about my project? "I don't know any ethic or religious objections of it." 9. Would you accept the product made with my method if you were offered it? What would other people feel? "I will accept, and I think other people probably will too."

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page